Dome Records is On Their Soul Music Grind



Once in a while you have a record company that is really putting out some great music, and you have to stop and take notice.  I was on my normal gather of news to post, and a few posts had the same theme.  They were all from Dome Records.  Now, I don’t have a preference for any record company, and I’m definitely not getting any money from them for this free press. Anyway, here are some updates of their artists.


Hil St Soul is re-releasing their debut 2002 album Soul Organic.  They are adding six remixes of some of the fifteen original album’s songs.  The album is currently out and for sale for $9.99.  If you’re not a fan or haven’t heard of them, this is a great album to start with.  Here is a sample of their music.  This is “Goodbye” from their third album Soulidified.  If you noticed that, that name gave me inspiration for this sites name.




Next on the Dome Records roster with an update is Eric Roberson.  With his recent release “Music Fan First” he has been on a roll.  he has released a Mixtape, many YouTube updates and now Choice FM London Acoustic EP.  It was recorded when he was on Choice FM in London, promoting the new album.  Also guitarist Curt Chambers, helped make each song extra special.  Pretty nice stuff.  Plus it’s only $2.07.  Really?!?!? How can you pass that up?

angela johnson


Angela Johnson is up next with a single release of “Better” from her upcoming (January) album “It’s Personal”.  This song is hot, and should be listened to often.  So, hot that it’s already had the remix treatment done.  Here is the original version via the YouTube video she created.  Enjoy.


Hil St Soul’s Release

Hil St Soul

This album represents one of the issues, that limits the fans from being aware of new music.  One of my favorite UK groups Hil St. Soul, has a new album coming out June 1st.  It has some new material mixed in with some older songs.  Now I found this album only listed at one of the places that I trust, and that was at Amazon UK.  It wasn’t listed on the artist’s MySpace page, or even their record company’s site.  Now if you do a google search, you get tons of pirate links for this album.  It’s just backwards.  Anyway, I can’t wait to gear the new music, since their last release, Black Rose.

Track Listing

1. Release

2. Hey Boy

3. Don’t Forget The Ghetto

4. Life

5. Smile

6. Pieces

7. Wash Away

8. It’s OK

9. Until You Come Back To Me

10. Sweetest Days

11. All That (And A Bag Of Chips)

12. For Your Love

13. Baby Come Over – Hil St. Soul & Dwele

14. Broken Again

15. We Don’t Talk

16. Goodbye